A fist full of shooter

A fist full of shooter

Summer is here and so is the much needed (by me) cessation in non-stop great software releases. It’s a good week if you like golf or bad movie games.

Tiger Woods PGA Tour 10 (360, PS3, Wii, PS2). I’m not big on golf games, but most people seem to agree that this is the best Tiger Woods game yet, especially if you have a Wii and Wii Motion Plus.

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood (360 & Ps3). A prequel to a much underrated shooter from a couple of years ago. Again it’s an FPS set in the American west and you can read a full review here.

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (360, PS3, Wii, Ps2, PSP & DS). I think this series has featured some decent games, but according to the reviews I’ve read, this isn’t one of them. Apparently, it’s limited by it’s reliance on just 3 mini-game types.

Fallout 3 Downloadable Content #1: Operation Anchorage and The Pitt (360). I can’t describe this one any better than the title. If you haven’t played these already then I can recommend it.

Pick of the week

If you’re a digital golf fan then you’re obviously going to buy Tiger, so I don’t need to recommend that. I’m most interested to play Call of Juarez, so I’m going to pick that this week.

