Yeah, those are some night vision goggles.

Yup, there's the game, an art book... nothing really out of the ordinary here...

First showing up on Amazon.com, though likely to follow elsewhere (or not, who can really say?), the Prestige Edition of Modern Warfare 2 looks to really live up to its name. In case you didn’t notice, those are night vision goggles.

Now then, I will point out right now that it is unknown whether or not these goggles will be of the ahem… highest quality, but you can rest assured that they’re real and not just some funny prop you can wear (though if you want to use them as a funny prop, that’s your prerogative). Also bundled along with this special edition of the game would be a hardcover art book titled “Behind the Lines”, a special edition case, and a download voucher for the original Call of Duty.

At $149.99, this bundle costs a pretty penny, so I’m sure only the hardest of the hardcore need apply. The real draw here is the night vision goggles, and I must admit that I’m intrigued, though I can’t say I’m 150 bucks worth of intrigued. I’ll stick with just getting the game, but more power to those of you out there who can buy this special edition of Modern Warfare 2.

The Prestige Edition of Modern Warfare 2 will be available on both the Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 when the title drops this November.

